Free one-page builders
What are the best free one-page website builders?
Heya is a no-code, block-based builder that gives you 3 free sites with up to 5 pages each and 68 templates for $0 with no credit card or account needed until you publish.
All 8 builders we tested publish a free site with no code. Heya is our top pick because the $0 plan gives you 3 sites with up to 5 pages each and 68 templates, and you can build before you even sign in. Carrd is the cheapest way to drop the badge at $9 a year, while Google Sites connects a domain you already own at no listed cost.
| Builder | Free sites | Pages per site | Free address | Branding on free sites | Own domain | HTML download | Cheapest paid plan | Main catch |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heya | 3 | Up to 5 (20 on Pro Lite) | name.heya.bio | Small "Made with Heya" badge | Pro Standard, from $6 a month | Pro Plus, from $15 a month | Pro Lite, from $3 a month | No custom domain on free; no built-in forms |
| Carrd | 3 | 1 page with sections, 50 elements | name.carrd.co | "Made with Carrd" | Pro Standard, $19 a year | Pro Plus, $49 a year | Pro Lite, $9 a year | Strictly 1 page per site |
| Google Sites | Not stated | Multiple, subpages up to 5 levels deep | sites.google.com | Not stated | Connect a domain you own; buying one needs Workspace | Google Takeout export | None listed for Sites | Editing needs a computer |
| Canva | 5 live sites | Multiple | name.my.canva.site | Not stated | Canva Pro | Not stated | Pro, €110 a year in the EU | Branding and HTML export aren't stated |
| Wix | Not stated | Not stated | username.wixsite.com/sitename | Wix branding | Light, $17 a month | Not stated | Light, $17 a month billed yearly | Light costs $204 a year |
| Strikingly | Unlimited | Up to 5 | mystrikingly.com | Strikingly branding | Limited, $8 a month | Not stated | Limited, $8 a month billed yearly | Branding stays until Pro at $16 a month ($192 a year) |
| Framer | Not stated | Not stated | name.framer.website | "Made in Framer" banner | Basic, $10 a month | Not offered | Basic, $10 a month on yearly billing | No HTML export |
| Linktree | Not stated | A single page of links | linktr.ee/name | Linktree branding | Not stated | Not stated | Starter, $6 a month billed yearly | Just a page of links; branding stays until Pro at $12 a month |
Heya
Heya is a no-code, block-based builder for one-page and small sites. You start building in the browser without an account and only sign in with Google to publish. The $0 plan needs no credit card and gives you 3 sites with up to 5 pages each on a name.heya.bio address, with HTTPS, all 68 templates, 42 fonts, 6 embed types, responsive pages, and no framework JavaScript.
Free sites show a small "Made with Heya" badge and can't use a custom domain. There are no built-in forms (forms link out to a tool you already use), and sites cap at 20 pages. Pro Lite (from $3 a month) removes the badge, adds followed links, and allows up to 20 pages across 3 sites. Pro Standard (from $6 a month) covers up to 5 sites and 1 custom domain, while ZIP HTML download is on Pro Plus (from $15 a month, up to 25 sites and 10 custom domains). Best for fast, multi-page free sites without signing up first.
Carrd
Carrd builds single-page sites. Its free plan includes 3 sites on name.carrd.co addresses, a "Made with Carrd" badge, a 50-element cap per site, over 300 templates, and a 7-day no-card Pro trial. Pro Lite ($9 a year) removes the badge and element cap, Pro Standard ($19 a year) adds custom domains, forms, and analytics, and Pro Plus ($49 a year) adds HTML downloads and password protection. Every site is strictly one page, using sections to simulate multiple pages. Best for a single page at the lowest yearly price.
Google Sites
Google Sites comes with a Google account at no listed price. You can publish multi-page sites with subpages up to 5 levels deep on a sites.google.com address and connect a domain you already own (buying a new domain through Google requires Workspace). It supports shared editing and embeds Docs, Sheets, and Slides from Drive, though editing requires a computer and exports come as a Google Takeout archive. Best if you already own a domain and use Google Drive.
Canva
Canva Free publishes up to 5 live, multi-page websites on a name.my.canva.site address with HTTPS, alongside 1.6M+ templates across all design types. Connecting or buying a domain requires Canva Pro, which showed as €110 a year in the EU on October 16, 2026 (we couldn't load a US price). Canva doesn't state whether free sites carry branding or support HTML export. Best for people who already design in Canva.
Wix
Wix lets you start free without a credit card on a username.wixsite.com/sitename address with Wix branding, though its pages don't state free site or page limits. Yearly plans start at Light for $17 a month ($204 a year) with a 1-year free domain. Payments, basic eCommerce, and scheduling start on Core at $29 a month ($348 a year), followed by Business at $39 and Business Elite at $159. Best for businesses planning to pay for scheduling and eCommerce later.
Strikingly
Strikingly offers unlimited free sites with up to 5 pages each on a mystrikingly.com address, 500 MB of storage, and 5 GB of monthly bandwidth. Strikingly branding stays on free sites and on the Limited plan ($8 a month billed yearly), which adds a custom domain and 1 store product. Removing branding and getting up to 100 pages takes Pro at $16 a month ($192 a year). Best for testing lots of free draft sites.
Framer
Framer's non-commercial free plan includes a design canvas, a CMS, and 500 AI credits on a name.framer.website address with 1 GB of bandwidth and a "Made in Framer" banner. Custom domains start on Basic at $10 a month billed yearly (up to 30 pages), and Pro is $30 a month (up to 150). Framer offers no HTML export on any plan. Best for designers who want a canvas editor and CMS hosted on Framer.
Linktree
Linktree's free plan builds one linktr.ee/name page with unlimited basic links, email and phone sign-ups, and Linktree branding, managed on the web, iOS, or Android. Starter is $6 a month billed yearly ($8 monthly), Pro is $12 a month ($144 a year) to remove branding and get 0% Linktree selling fees, and Premium is $30. It's a link list with no stated custom domain option. Best for a social bio link page.
FAQ
Which free builder is the cheapest when you want to remove the badge?
Carrd is cheapest at $9 a year on Pro Lite, removing the "Made with Carrd" badge and 50-element cap. Heya's Pro Lite is next, from $3 a month to remove the badge and allow up to 20 pages per site.
Can I connect a custom domain for free?
Google Sites is the only tested option that connects a domain you already own without a paid plan. Custom domains cost $19 a year on Carrd Pro Standard and start from $6 a month on Heya Pro Standard.
Which builders let you download your site's HTML?
None offer free HTML downloads. Carrd includes HTML downloads on Pro Plus ($49 a year), and Heya includes a ZIP HTML download on Pro Plus (from $15 a month). Google Sites exports a Google Takeout archive, and Framer has no HTML export.
How many pages can I get on a free one-page builder?
Heya and Strikingly give you up to 5 pages per free site, while Google Sites (with subpages up to 5 levels deep) and Canva allow multiple pages. Carrd and Linktree allow 1 page per site.