Website builder comparisons

What is a good free Carrd alternative?

Heya is a no-code website builder with a $0 free plan for up to 3 sites and 5 pages per site, letting you start in the editor with no account and no credit card.

If you like Carrd's speed but want more than 1 page per site, Heya is our top pick. Its $0 plan gives you 3 sites with up to 5 pages each, all 68 templates and 6 embed types on a name.heya.bio address, while Carrd's free plan caps you at 1 page and 50 elements per site. We tested Heya alongside Carrd and 6 other builders in October 2026.

Free plans and paid upgrades compared

Builder Free plan limits Cheapest paid plan Custom domain Main catch
Heya 3 sites, up to 5 pages/site, 68 templates Pro Lite, from $3 a month Pro Standard, from $6 a month No built-in forms; 20-page maximum on paid plans
Carrd 3 sites, 1 page/site, 50 elements Pro Lite, $9 a year Pro Standard, $19 a year Sites are a single page using sections
Google Sites Sites not stated, subpages 5 levels deep None listed for Sites Free if you own the domain (up to 5/site) Editing needs a computer; export is via Google Takeout
Canva 5 live sites, multiple pages Canva Pro (€110 a year in the EU) Canva Pro Does not state free branding rules or HTML export
Wix Sites and pages not stated Light, $17 a month billed yearly Light, $17 a month billed yearly Light is $204 a year; selling requires Core at $348 a year
Strikingly Unlimited sites, up to 5 pages/site Limited, $8 a month billed yearly Limited, $8 a month billed yearly Branding stays until Pro at $16 a month ($192 a year)
Framer Sites and pages not stated, 1 GB bandwidth Basic, $10 a month billed yearly Basic, $10 a month billed yearly No HTML export; free plan is for non-commercial use
Linktree Sites not stated, 1 page of links Starter, $6 a month billed yearly Not stated Single page of links; branding stays until Pro at $12 a month

Heya

Heya is a block-based builder where you open the editor with no account, pick from 68 templates or a blank page, and sign in with Google only when you publish. Published sites are responsive and ship no framework JavaScript. The editor has 42 fonts and 6 embed types (YouTube, Vimeo, Spotify, SoundCloud, Calendly, Google Maps) that load when a visitor clicks, even on the $0 plan.

Heya and Carrd share the same four plan names, and you can pay for Heya month to month. Free ($0, no card) covers 3 sites on name.heya.bio with up to 5 pages each and a small "Made with Heya" badge. Pro Lite is from $3 a month for 3 sites, up to 20 pages per site, followed links and no badge (Carrd Pro Lite is $9 a year). Pro Standard is from $6 a month for up to 5 sites and 1 custom domain (Carrd is $19 a year for 10 sites). Pro Plus is from $15 a month for up to 25 sites, up to 10 custom domains and an HTML download as a ZIP (Carrd Pro Plus is $49 a year).

The catches: Heya has no built-in forms (you link out to a tool you already use), sites top out at 20 pages, custom domains require Pro Standard, and HTML download is only on Pro Plus. It suits anyone who wants up to 5 real pages and embeds for free, or prefers paying month to month.

Carrd

Carrd is the baseline here. Its free plan gives you 3 sites on name.carrd.co addresses with "Made with Carrd" branding and 50 elements per site. Each site is a single long page where sections and links like #about "simulate the effect of having multiple pages on a one-page site".

Pro Lite ($9 a year, or $14 for 10 sites and $29 for 25) drops the branding and element cap. Pro Standard ($19 a year) adds custom domains, contact forms, widgets, embeds, analytics and meta tags; Pro Plus ($49 a year) adds HTML downloads, redirects and password protection. It suits people who want a single-page site with built-in forms, over 300 templates, or 10 to 25 sites for cheap.

Google Sites

Google Sites comes with a Google account and lists no paid plan of its own. You can build sites with multiple pages and subpages nested up to 5 levels deep, published to sites.google.com, and connect up to 5 custom domains you already own per site (buying a new one through Google requires Workspace).

You need a computer to edit, and exporting gives you a Google Takeout archive. It suits people who already own a domain, want to edit alongside teammates, and pull in Docs, Sheets and Slides from Google Drive.

Canva

Canva Free lets you publish up to 5 live multi-page websites on name.my.canva.site with HTTPS, backed by 1.6M+ design templates. Using your own domain requires Canva Pro, which showed as €110 a year when we checked from the EU (we could not load a US price).

Canva does not state on its site whether free websites show Canva branding or whether you can export HTML. It suits people who already design in Canva and want up to 5 free sites.

Wix

Wix lets you start for free with no credit card on a username.wixsite.com/sitename address with Wix branding, though it does not state page or site limits on its free plan. Paid plans billed yearly start with Light at $17 a month ($204 a year) and include a free domain for 1 year.

Core is $29 a month ($348 a year), Business is $39 and Business Elite is $159. It suits businesses that plan to upgrade to Core or higher for payments, basic eCommerce and scheduling.

Strikingly

Strikingly's free plan allows unlimited sites with up to 5 pages each on mystrikingly.com, with 500 MB of storage, 5 GB of monthly bandwidth and Strikingly branding. The Limited plan ($8 a month billed yearly) lets you connect a custom domain and sell a single product.

The catch is that Strikingly's branding stays on your site until you pay for Pro at $16 a month billed yearly ($192 a year), which also raises the limit to 100 pages. It suits people testing lots of free 5-page sites at once.

Framer

Framer publishes free sites to a subdomain like name.framer.website with 1 GB of bandwidth, 500 AI credits and a "Made in Framer" banner, which Framer calls "ideal for non-commercial use". Basic ($10 a month on yearly billing) adds a custom domain and lists 30 pages, while Pro ($30 a month) increases the page limit.

Framer does not offer HTML export, so your site stays on Framer's hosting. It suits designers who want a full design canvas and a CMS.

Linktree

Linktree's free plan builds a single linktr.ee/name page with unlimited basic links, email and phone sign-ups, and Linktree branding. Paid plans billed yearly are Starter at $6 a month ($8 when paid monthly), Pro at $12 and Premium at $30.

The Linktree branding stays until the Pro plan ($144 a year), and you get a list of links rather than a full website. It suits creators who want a link-in-bio page managed from iOS and Android apps, with mailing list integrations and 0% Linktree selling fees on Pro.

FAQ

What is the best free Carrd alternative with multiple pages?

Heya gives you up to 5 separate pages per site on its $0 plan, with 3 sites per account and all 68 templates included. Strikingly also allows up to 5 pages per free site, while Google Sites and Canva allow multiple pages as well.

Can I use a custom domain on Heya and Carrd?

Neither builder includes custom domains on its free plan. Carrd adds custom domains on Pro Standard at $19 a year for 10 sites, while Heya includes 1 custom domain on Pro Standard from $6 a month and up to 10 custom domains on Pro Plus from $15 a month.

Which builder is cheaper for removing the badge on a site?

Carrd Pro Lite is the cheapest per year at $9 a year for 3 sites without branding. If you want to pay month to month, Heya Pro Lite removes the badge and gives you up to 20 pages per site from $3 a month.

Can I download my site as HTML?

Yes, on both Carrd and Heya if you pay for their top tier. Carrd includes site downloads on Pro Plus at $49 a year (without server-side code, so forms will not work), and Heya includes an HTML ZIP download on Pro Plus from $15 a month.